After the Cambridge Analytica scandal, where the company was able to improperly gather information from more than 87 million users, the social media giant started notifying users if their account have been updated.
If you haven’t received a notification, you can quickly find out if your information was shared with Cambridge Analytica visiting this page (via Engadget).
The page explains if you or any of your friends logged into “This Is Your Digital Life” survey that collected your data that Cambridge Analytica used to learn about you and your friends and used the data against you.
If you’re among the users affected, you’ll asked to change your app settings, and it’s also a good idea to review your app permission list and make sure to revoke those you no longer use. Though, moving forward, Facebook will remove apps automatically if you haven’t use them in three months. In addition, Facebook is also auditing developers to make sure this same thing doesn’t happen again.
If you’re fed up with Facebook and you’re ready to quit, here are the steps to properly delete your account forever.