See you on the 9th

How to watch Apple’s September 9th press event on Windows, OS X and iOS

Apple's will let Windows 10 users watch the event live using Microsoft Edge.

“Hey Siri, give us a hint.” Apple September 2015 live stream event

On September, Wednesday 9th, 2015, Apple will hold its annual press event. The event will take place in Cupertino with a live stream scheduled to start at 1PM ET / 10AM PST / 6PM BST.

The press conference will center on new improvements coming to Siri, but more importantly Apple is expected to announce the iPhone 6S and 6S Plus. In addition, the company is expected to unveil the new Apple TV, and bigger iPad Pro with stylus, and new updates for iOS 9 and watcOS 2.

There are always a lot of rumors trying to guess Apple’s plans, but we’re just hours away before the big unveiling. If you can’t wait, here are all we know thus far about the new products and software updates coming to the platform.

As always, Apple will be streaming the event live on iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later. Streaming via Apple TV requires a second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later.

In addition, there is a big change this year, as Windows 10 users will be able to watch the event as well using Microsoft Edge, without the need of installing QuickTime or Safari. (Here’s the link for the live stream)

If you’re pre-Windows 10 users, you’ll be able watch Apple’s press conference on Windows 8.1, Windows 7, or Android using the VLC work around.

Stream Apple’s press event on Windows

  1. Download and install the VLC player, if you don’t have it already. However chances are you already have it installed as it’s one of the best media players out there.

  2. From the menu click Media and select Open Network Stream.

  3. Paste this link on the field:

You’ll notice an “Unable to open the MRU file…” until the Apple live stream starts.