Microsoft Build 2020
48-hour digital experience

Microsoft Build 2020: How to watch the developer event

Microsoft Build 2020 is happening as 48-hour digital event, and you can watch live and join the sessions starting May 19 8am PT / 11am ET.

Although Microsoft has cancelled all its in-person events due to the global health situation, the Build 2020 developer conference will be happening in an all-digital format. However, unlike the usual four-day event, this year’s conference will go for 48 hours. It’ll begin on May 19, 2020, at 8am PT / 11am ET, and it’ll continue through May 20.

The Microsoft Build 2020 event will be packed with sessions, and even Satya Nadella, Microsoft CEO, is expected to take the virtual stage to deliver the initial keynote on May 19 at 8:20am PT / 11:20am ET.

You can watch the conference live stream on the Microsoft website, and this time around you can also register free with a Microsoft account to attend the many sessions to learn more about Microsoft technologies, including Windows 10, Azure, Visual Studio, application development, Microsoft Graph, .NET, and much more.

In addition to the Microsoft website, you’ll also be able to watch the live stream on YouTube (Microsoft Developer) channel.