How to watch Surface event on October 2 live stream

Microsoft will live stream the next Surface event, which could also feature the unveiling of a new dual-screen device and AMD-powered Surface.

Microsoft Surface event live stream website
Microsoft Surface event live stream website

Microsoft is holding a new Surface hardware event on October 2, in New York City, and the company is now announcing that the event will be live-streamed at 10 AM ET.

According to The Verge, during this event is expected that both Satya Nadella (Microsoft CEO) and Panos Panay (Microsoft CPO) will be present, signaling that this year press event is even more important for the company.

While it’s still unclear what Microsoft will be announcing, according to rumors, the company could be gearing up to launch a new Surface Laptop using AMD processor, a Surface branded device using Qualcomm ARM processor, and a new Surface Pro, which finally will include a USB Type-C port.

It won’t be just about hardware. The company is also expected to talk more about the new experiences coming to the Surface line. For instance, it’s possible to hear more about Microsoft work for a dual-screen device, which is currently known with the Centaurus codename, and it’s likely to arrive towards the end of 2020.

In addition, the software giant could reveal more details on its Windows Lite development, which is a new stripped-down version of Windows 10 designed for modern hardware and those using a dual-screen design.

Microsoft is planning to live stream the next Surface event, and you’ll be able to watch it from this website starting at 10AM ET / 7AM PT / 9AM CT / 8AM MT / 3PM BST.

About the author

Mauro Huculak is a Windows expert and the Editor-in-Chief who started Pureinfotech in 2010 as an independent online publication. He is also been a Windows Central contributor for nearly a decade. Mauro has over 12 years of experience writing comprehensive guides and creating professional videos about Windows, software, and related technologies, including Android and Linux. Before becoming a technology writer, he was an IT administrator for seven years. In total, Mauro has over 20 years of combined experience in technology. Throughout his career, he achieved different professional certifications from Microsoft (MSCA), Cisco (CCNP), VMware (VCP), and CompTIA (A+ and Network+), and he has been recognized as a Microsoft MVP for many years. You can follow him on X (Twitter), YouTube, LinkedIn and About.me.