Microsoft to stream live Windows 10 January 21 press event

Windows 10 logo blue

Microsoft is scheduled to talk about the consumer features of Windows 10 next week, January 21, during a special press event. Now, the company is announcing that it will be live streaming the event through a new web page.

The live stream of the Windows 10 event will begin January 21 at 9:00 am Pacific Standard Time – 12:00 pm Eastern Time, 11:00 am Central Time –. The special web site will also publish videos after the event for anyone to watch and learn about Windows 10 consumer preview.

During the event, Microsoft is expected to reveal a bunch of new features for the operating system focus on consumers, including Cortana digital assistant, Continuum mode for hybrid devices, UI changes, support for new media file playback, Spartan web browser, new apps, and a lot more. In addition, we may also hear about Windows 10 Mobile, the next version of the mobile version of Windows 10 for phones and tablets that combines Windows Phone and Windows RT.

We are also expecting Microsoft to make the next build of Windows 10 (consumer preview) available for download via Windows Update and ISO download short after the January 21 event. As well as Windows 10 for phones given that, the company recently published the “Phone Insider” app for Windows Phone.

Next week, indeed, will be a big week for Windows fans.

Watch live the Windows 10 “Next Chapter” press event

Source Microsoft