Microsoft Build 2018 livestream
Keynotes / Sessions

How to watch Microsoft Build 2018 conference — day 2

Build 2018 conference starts Monday morning, and here's the start times, live stream link, and schedule.

Microsoft Build 2018 developer conference is happening from Monday, May 7 through Wednesday, May 9 in Seattle, and (as usual) you can watch the keynotes and sessions live from the comfort of your home (or office).

If you’re unfamiliar, Build is the biggest conference the software giant holds every year for developers who work on Windows and related technologies.

On Monday, May 7, the conference will kick off with the first keynote, which will feature the appearance of Microsoft’s CEO, Satya Nadella, and a number of Microsoft executives.

This first keynote will start at 8:30am San Francisco time (New York: 11:30am / London: 4:30am / Berlin 5:30am / Tokyo: 12:30am (May 8) / Sydney 1:30am (May 8)), and during the presentation, you can expect several big announcements related to cloud computing, artificial intelligence, mixed reality, and a lot of coding for developers.

Like previous years, the company will be streaming the Build 2018 conference on its Channel9 site, and you can watch the live stream in the Microsoft Build 2018 site.

Alternatively, you can also watch the conference livestream in the Microsoft’s official YouTube channel.

Day two keynote

Joe Belfiore, CVP of Windows, takes the stage at Microsoft Build:

Day one keynote

CEO Satya Nadella takes the stage at Microsoft Build:

If you choose to use the dedicated site, you’ll need to sign up to livestream the event and to get updates and videos sent to your inbox. Also, you’ll get access to the Build 2018 calendar to get information about everything that will be happening during the three-day event.