How to watch Microsoft’s Xbox keynote at E3 2015 live stream, plus important details

Live stream information for Xbox E3 event and what news to expect.

Xbox briefing at E3 2015

On June 15th, Microsoft will take the stage at E3 2015 in Los Angeles to talk about what is coming to the Xbox platform. The keynote will begin at 12:30PM (New York) / 9:30AM (Los Angeles) / 5:30PM (London) / 6:30PM (Berlin), and you’ll be able to watch the live stream on Xbox.com, Spike TV, or on Xbox One.

The company recently announced a new Xbox One controller with a 3.5mm headphone jack, and a new wireless adapter to connect the controller to Windows 10 devices. In addition, Microsoft introduced a new Xbox One console featuring a 1TB hard drive with a new matte finish, and perhaps the most interesting news was its new partnership with Oculus to ship the Xbox One controller, bundled with the adapter, with the Rift virtual reality headset. This is a lot of news, which happened before E3.

During the event in Los Angeles, the company is also expected to focus on new game titles, such as: Halo 5, Gears of War 4, Forza Motorsport 6, Fable Legends, Tomb Raider, Killer Instinct Season 3, and Battleletoads.

Furthermore, this could be the day of Microsoft talking more about its own virtual reality headset — HoloLens –, as we still don’t have all the details on how Redmond is planning to integrate the headset with Xbox One.

On Windows 10 PC gaming, Microsoft could be offering more details about DirectX 12 and how it will bring better graphics processing to PCs and consoles. As the company wants to let the gaming community know that gaming for PCs is as important as gaming on Xbox.

About the author

Mauro Huculak is a Windows expert and the Editor-in-Chief who started Pureinfotech in 2010 as an independent online publication. He is also been a Windows Central contributor for nearly a decade. Mauro has over 12 years of experience writing comprehensive guides and creating professional videos about Windows, software, and related technologies, including Android and Linux. Before becoming a technology writer, he was an IT administrator for seven years. In total, Mauro has over 20 years of combined experience in technology. Throughout his career, he achieved different professional certifications from Microsoft (MSCA), Cisco (CCNP), VMware (VCP), and CompTIA (A+ and Network+), and he has been recognized as a Microsoft MVP for many years. You can follow him on X (Twitter), YouTube, LinkedIn and About.me.