How to watch Surface event on October 12

Microsoft will hold a new Surface hardware event on October 12, and here's how to watch it.

Surface October 12 event
  • The Surface hardware event is on October 12.
  • You can watch the presentation live on the Microsoft website.
  • Things to expect include a new Surface Pro 9, Surface Studio 3, and Surface Laptop 5.

Microsoft plans to hold the next Surface event on October 12, and you can watch the presentation live from the official Microsoft website at 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT / 9 AM CT / 8 AM MT / 3 PM BST.

Although the company isn’t anticipating anything, it’s expected to unveil new devices and accessories. For instance, we might see the new Surface Pro 9 featuring Intel and ARM processors ditching the Surface Pro X model. These devices may come in new color options.

A new Surface Laptop 5 is also on the short list of announcements, which according to a previous rumor, may come with Intel’s 12-Gen U-Series processors with two high-performance cores and eight efficiency cores.

The October Surface event for 2022 may also include the presentation of a new Surface Studio 3. This is a long overdue refresh since the last model was released in 2018, which included Intel’s 7th-Gen processor. Although it’s unclear if this device will become a reality, an update to the Surface app has already uncovered that a new keyboard and pen are coming.

Finally, in addition to big items, the event may include new Surface Earbuds and other accessories.

Microsoft hasn’t held a hardware event in person since 2019 as a result of the pandemic, and it appears that in 2022 the company will only host the event online.