How to watch the Xbox Gamescom 2015 briefing live stream

The Xbox press event at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, is happening today and here's how you watch the live stream.

Microsoft Xbox media briefing

Microsoft will be attending Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, to make a few new announcements on Xbox. The press event will happen on August 4, 2015, at 10 a.m. Easter Time (4 p.m. local time), and for those who can’t attend, the event will also stream on YouTube, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and on Xbox.com.

While the company biggest event to introduce new games is during E3, today at Gamescom the company is expected to announce various upcoming games, such as Crackdown, Scalebound, Quantum Break, Halo 5: Guardians, and Rise of the Tomb Raider.

The Microsoft’s Xbox briefing live stream can be found here, and you can also watch the event live on the Xbox console.

Here are some additional times: San Francisco: 7 a.m., New York: 10 a.m., London: 3 p.m., Berlin: 4 p.m., Moscow: 5 p.m., Beijing: 10 p.m., Tokyo: 11 p.m., Sydney: 12 a.m. Wednesday.

In addition, we might hear Microsoft revealing new information about the Windows 10 update for Xbox One, as we have heard before it will be happening soon. For more information about the Xbox briefing at Gamescom, you can check Microsoft’s Major Nelson blog latest blog post.

About the author

Mauro Huculak is a Windows How-To Expert who started Pureinfotech in 2010 as an independent online publication. He has also been a Windows Central contributor for nearly a decade. Mauro has over 14 years of experience writing comprehensive guides and creating professional videos about Windows and software, including Android and Linux. Before becoming a technology writer, he was an IT administrator for seven years. In total, Mauro has over 20 years of combined experience in technology. Throughout his career, he achieved different professional certifications from Microsoft (MSCA), Cisco (CCNP), VMware (VCP), and CompTIA (A+ and Network+), and he has been recognized as a Microsoft MVP for many years. You can follow him on X (Twitter), YouTube, LinkedIn and About.me.