How & where

How to preorder Xbox Series X and S on September 22

Microsoft's next-gen console preorders begin on September 22 at 8AM PT / 11AM ET. Here are the details you need to know.

Xbox Series X and S (source Microsoft)

Preorders for the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S consoles are expected to go live on September 22, and Microsoft has even revealed the exact time and the name of the retailers that you can place your order.

In the United States, peroders for the Series X and S begins at 8AM PT / 11AM ET on September 22 at the Microsoft Store, Amazon, Best Buy (X) and (S), Newegg, Target, Walmart, Costco, Sam’s Club, Gamestop, and Army and Airforce Exchange Service.

In Canada, the consoles are also available for preorder at 8AM PT / 11AM ET on September 22 at the Microsoft Store, Amazon, Walmart, Best Buy, EB Games, The Source, and other participating retailers.

In the United Kingdom, it starts at 8AM BST / 3AM ET at the Microsoft Store, GAME, Amazon, Dixons, Currys PC World, Argos, John Lewis, Smyths Toys, VERY, AO, Tesco, Simply Game, Shopto and other retailers.

In Australia, Xbox preorders opens on Monday, September 22 at 8AM AEST / 6PM ET (Sunday) at the Microsoft Store, JB Hifi, EB Games, Telstra, Harvey Norman, and other retailers.

In New Zealand, it’ll be 8AM NZST / 4PM ET at the Microsoft Store, JB HiFi, EB Games, Spark, and other retailers.

Also, across Europe, the Middle East, and Africa, you can pre-order both, the Xbox Series X and Series S, online starting at 9AM CEST / 3AM at Microsoft Store, Amazon, MediaMarkt, GameStop, FNAC, Elkjøp/Elgiganten, and other participating retailers.

If you’re planning to preorder one of the consoles, you must act immediately after they become available, because supplies are limited, and these consoles are expected to sell out quickly.

You may also be able to preorder in person, but you’ll need to contact your retailer for specific details.

In addition, Microsoft also has the Xbox All Access program, which allows you to get the Xbox Series X or Xbox Series S and Game Pass Ultimate for monthly payments of $35 and $25 respectively with no upfront cost. The program will open on September 22, and it’ll be available in the United States (Best Buy, GameStop, Microsoft Store, and Walmart), Australia (Telstra), New Zealand (Spark), United Kingdom (GAME and Smyths Toys), Denmark (Elgiganten), Finland (Gigantti), Norway (Elkjøp), and Sweden (Elgiganten).

The Xbox Series X is priced at $499, and it’s the most power game console featuring an 8-core AMD zen 2 processor running at 3.8GHz, AMD RDNA 2 graphics with 12 teraflops and 52 compute units clocked at 1.825GHz, 16GB of GDDR6 RAM, and custom PCIe 4.0 NVME 1TB Solid-State Drive (SSD). This hardware allows 4K graphics at 60fps standard, but the Series X will be capable of up to 8K resolution at 120fps. In addition, the console also supports Ray Tracing which is a new technology that enables more realistic lighting changes dynamically inside the game.

The Xbox Series S is the smallest and more affordable next generation console priced at $299, and it features an 8-core AMD zen 2 processor running at 3.6GHz, AMD RDNA 2 graphics with 4 teraflops and 20 compute units clocked at 1.565GHz, 10GB of GDDR6 RAM, and custom PCIe 4.0 NVME 512GB Solid-State Drive (SSD). This hardware allows 1440p gameplay with support for up to 120fps, hardware-accelerated DirectX Ray Tracing and Variable Rate Shading.

The Xbox Series X is priced at $499, and the Xbox Series S has a price tag of $299. Preorders begin on September 22, and it’ll launch on November 10, 2020.