How to watch the Windows 10 devices press event on October 6th

Getting ready to get a front sit to watch the Windows 10 devices event from New York City on October 6th, 2015.

Windows 10 activated on a laptop

The Windows 10 devices press event is happening on October 6th, 2015, and it’s expected to be full of surprises. During this new hardware event, the software giant is expected to unveil the new Surface Pro 4, two new premium Lumia phones, including the Lumia 950 and Lumia 950 XL, the Microsoft Band 2, among other things.

The good news is that if you won’t be attending the press event in New York City, Microsoft will be live streaming the hardware event starting at 10AM ET / 7AM PT / 9AM CT / 8AM MT / 3PM BST.

Unlike Apple’s events, you won’t need special hardware or exclusive web browser, you’ll be able to watch the event live on Tuesday, October 6 on this Microsoft website or on your Xbox game console.

During the hardware event we’re expecting the company to unveil the Surface Pro 4. Previous rumors also suggest that we might see a new 12-inch model of the tablet alongside a new 13- to 14-inch version. It’s said that the Surface Pro 4 will feature a small bezel, up to 16GB of RAM, and the new Intel Skylake processor.

We’re also likely to see two new premium Lumia phones running Windows 10 Mobile, and the company will be introducing the Microsoft Band 2, which will be running a firmware-based operating system, instead of Windows 10.

If you’re planning to watch the live stream of the event, don’t forget to bookmark this page.

About the author

Mauro Huculak is a Windows expert and the Editor-in-Chief who started Pureinfotech in 2010 as an independent online publication. He is also been a Windows Central contributor for nearly a decade. Mauro has over 12 years of experience writing comprehensive guides and creating professional videos about Windows, software, and related technologies, including Android and Linux. Before becoming a technology writer, he was an IT administrator for seven years. In total, Mauro has over 20 years of combined experience in technology. Throughout his career, he achieved different professional certifications from Microsoft (MSCA), Cisco (CCNP), VMware (VCP), and CompTIA (A+ and Network+), and he has been recognized as a Microsoft MVP for many years. You can follow him on X (Twitter), YouTube, LinkedIn and About.me.